Shop
Customer Reviews
Splurge Flowers & Gifts
Local Calgary, AB florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (125 reviews)
Date: Oct 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thank you so very much for the fantastic 'All Hail Fall' bouquet that I ordered for my Mom's birthday. I requested a change to the color of the roses in my online order and was very pleased with the change you made. You folks always exceed my expectations and the customer service and delivery are excellent. You remain my go to florist!
Date: Sep 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I've purchased flowers from Splurge for years, and I've never been disappointed. Thanks for the excellent service and quality!
Date: Jul 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The arrangements I've ordered recently were better than I ever expected! Absolutely stunning and so appreciated by the receivers. Thank you so much to the incredible team at Splurge!
Date: Jul 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

It was a pleasure to receive such a beautiful arrangement of fresh cut flowers. There is a lovely variety of colors and they have been arranged in such a manner to really show off!
Date: Jul 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

The salesperson was very helpful. She had no red roses at the time I ordered but, through her contacts, found some and they were most appreciated by the anniversary couple.
Date: Jun 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Fantastic - my brother ordered flowers for his Niece's College graduation and when they arrived they were SPECTACULAR. Beautiful bright colours and arrangements and a huge GRADUATE congrats balloon. She was in her element. It came with all the ribbon and care and extras. Will definitely recommend Splurge. My daughter felt so special with such a beautiful arrangement.
Date: Jun 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered my wedding bouquets and boutineers from Splurge and was beyond happy with the arrangements! I had a very loose idea of what I wanted my flowers to look like and shared only a few inspiration photos and my wedding colours. The flowers we received the day of my wedding were beyond my expectations! They were perfect! Jacquelyn even whipped up a teeny bouquet for my niece when we came to pick up the flowers. Perfect, perfect, perfect! I wouldn't hesitate recommending Splurge for all of your wedding florals!
Date: May 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Arrangement nice when arrived. Mauve roses wilty in 4 days so a tad disappointing. Delivery and service always awesome.
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

So pleased the online ordering with photos is available now. The arrangements are closely matched to the photos and are lovely. Delivery was on time even during the busy holiday.
Date: May 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

Absolutely beautiful arrangement!!! Will definitely use your company again!!
Date: May 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flower arrangement is BEAUTIFUL - thank you so much. I'm very pleased my friends your love store. pb
Date: Apr 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Simply amazing. I loved the combination of flowers and the colours and smells were very exotic. It was a perfect spring arrangement and it was a big surprise so even more fun!!!
Date: Apr 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Delivery was when you said .the girl was polite and friendly . Thank you !
Date: Apr 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were fresh and very nicely arranged
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

2 telephone calls were made to ensure that the delivery was met which was much appreciated. Flowers were beautiful and fresh!!
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were stunning! She absolutely loved them. Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job and getting them there so fast!
Date: Feb 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

After the delivery service was unable to deliver our flowers, the owner went above and beyond by taking time out of her weekend to make sure they were delivered. Amazing service.
Date: Jan 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Customer Service was amazing and the flowers were gorgeous! Highly Recommend
Date: Dec 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NSW

Thank you so much for delivering flowers to my sister for her 60th. Birthday. It was all so easy from Australia and made her day so very special. I was on Skype as they were delivered. Thank you.
Date: Dec 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

One of the most beautiful arrangements I've ever received. It really made my day!
Date: Nov 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

My co-worker said the flowers were lovely. Thanks so much for getting them there on a timely manner.
Date: Nov 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

I've shopped at Splurge for years. I love their products and service. Their arrangements are stunning and always exceed expectations. I would not shop for flowers anywhere else.
Date: Nov 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Flowers looked great and lasted several days.
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Last-minute order for same-day delivery went flawlessly. Originality and creativity of arrangement FAR exceeded expectations. Recipient was SO impressed. Highly recommend SPLURGE!!
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Last-minute order for same-day delivery went flawlessly. Originality and creativity of arrangement FAR exceeded expectations. Recipient was SO impressed. Highly recommend SPLURGE!!
Date: Oct 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered online this morning,  last-minute for my bff's bday today. Just saw pics...ASTONISHING! Such colour, creativity, originality! My friend is completely TICKLED, as am I. Expectations exceeded, highly recommend!
Date: Oct 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Second arrangement I've received from you - beautiful, beautiful and flowers last and great service.
Date: Oct 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

My Sister....who I know you heard from already was over the moon.....speaks volumes about the great service and wonderful flowers you choose. Thanks for all the great years of enjoying your flowers. Gini
Date: Sep 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers are amazing, as usual. They made me tear up when I saw them, they are so lovely. And now, at Day Four, I think they are even MORE beautiful than ever. Thanks to all of you at Splurge for providing my family and me with such fabulous flowers over the years. Special thanks to my friend, 'Jack', for all your hard work and creativity. Loree xo
Date: Sep 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

I am so very pleased with the Birthday Flowers for my Mom's 81st Birthday-'All Hail to Fall' arrangement. The variegated roses, Chinese Lanterns, large Sunflowers, Gladiolas, decorative cabbage and other items made a stunning, large, colorful display for her fall Birthday. Needless to say, she was also very please. Thanks Splurge for the added touch of making her day very special. Much appreciated-you folks are artists! I highly recommend your products and services to all I talk to.
Date: Aug 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thanks for making it easy and stress free or order!
Date: Aug 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Lovely flowers
Date: Aug 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were beautiful and much appreciated. Thanks.
Date: Aug 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Highly recommend! The recipient was not home to accept the flowers so Splurge Flowers made a brand new arrangement to deliver to them after the long weekend at no additional charge. Great quality and wonderful service.
Date: Aug 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The floral arrangement I received put a big smile on my face, they were gorgeous. Thank you!
Date: Jul 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flower bouquet was stunning! Everyone who sees it comments on how beautiful it is.
Date: Jun 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers were beautiful and delivered as requested so I am satisfied. Price was high however - if it was a bit more economical I would order more frequently from you.
Date: Jun 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

Absolutely the best place to order flowers from in Calgary. I have never had a problem with in the last 3 years of using them and the recipient has always loved the unique arrangements. Thank you Spurge Flowers !!!
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The arrangement for Mother's Day was lovely and very spring like. Deliver as requested, so very pleased.
Date: Apr 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Hi, The arrangement is lovely. Thanks,
Date: Apr 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SK

The flowers you delivered to my daughter in Calgary were so beautiful! So fresh and such vibrant colours. Will definately order again!! Thanks
Date: Apr 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very nice!! And still lovely and fresh.
Date: Mar 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

My flowers are still as lovely as the day I received. I love the idea of the Easter eggs in the bottom of the vase! Just so clever! I'm going to freeze them with water and put them in the bottom of my vase with my next bouquet of tulips. I will be up to visit you. Thank you!
Date: Feb 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent service! I'll definitely recommend it. Thank you so much!
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

My Sister loved her bouquet! Some of the flowers are still going strong two weeks later.....even the roses. It is always a good idea to order from Splurge.
Date: Feb 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were lovely - and there were a few exotic flowers in the group - one that resembles a thimble - what is that called. The quality from Splurge is always good. Thanks
Date: Jan 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The most creative and reliable florist in Calgary.
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

I have always received prompt and efficient service and the recipients of the flower arrangements have been delighted with their gifts.
Date: Jan 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

We ordered flowers for a colleague in your delivery area and everything went very smoothly. I was impressed with the ease of ordering, especially given that this was an international order without knowledge of shops in the area.
Date: Dec 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

Mother-in-law reported that the center piece was beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Dec 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Awesome! Delivery was on time. Flowers were Stunning! Thank you :) I will definitely use Splurge again!
Date: Dec 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Best Lily Bouquet I have ever had!
Date: Dec 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thank you for doing such a great job on the arrangement for our friend Tammy. She loves her white flowers.
Date: Nov 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very efficient and responsive online service. Well done!
Date: Nov 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful arrangement received for birth of our new grandchild! ????
Date: Oct 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers ordered and delivered to spec. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Date: Oct 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers ordered and delivered to spec. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Date: Aug 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Perfect just-in-time service :)
Date: Aug 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The arrangement I received was so lovely and bright. The flowers look just as good as when they arrived 5 days ago and the heavy glass vase will make a nice keepsake.
Date: Jun 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

As usual I was very pleased with the beautiful arrangement and efficient delivery of my order
Date: Jun 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Love you're arrangements!!
Date: Jun 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

Excellent service by the staff at Spurge Flowers. Within half an hour of my placing an order online, the staff called me to discuss a problem with the order. After just a few minutes the order was straightened and they set to creating my order. Just a few short hours later it was delivered the recipient... Who was over Joyed and absolutely loved the selection. Thanks again to the wonderful staff and their diligence in providing exceptional customer service.
Date: Apr 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent service
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MB

Recently I had some concerns about a floral delivery for my niece's 10th anniversary in Calgary. I spoke with Jacqueline,(I believe) who was very helpful, pleasant and accommodating. I thank her and her staff for their professionalism. My niece loved the arrangement and we'll be happy to call again for future arrangements.
Date: Apr 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Good experience. No issues.
Date: Mar 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SK

Have ordered from you several times before and never have been disappointed. I've had disappointing experiences in the past when I have ordered from a distance so it's good to know that there is a florist out there that you trust. Thank you for your excellent service.
Date: Feb 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

The flowers arrangements were exceptional…more lovely than the actual photos…everyone raved about them and we received photos. the prices are reasonable. Very impressed!!! I will use your services again.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The arrangement was very beautiful with many colours and types of flowers
Date: Jan 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Splurge did a flower arrangement for our mother's funeral. I asked for a natural look, not one that looked like a traditional "funeral arrangement". I wanted lots of flowers! Well.....absolutely breathtaking! It brought tears to my eyes. The visual of the bouquet was stunning. The feeling when I looked at it was like going through an award winning flower garden. It was like seeds and bulbs were planted in a plot of soil and every one of them came up out of the ground and bloomed with all the natural greenery surrounding them. It was amazing! Thank you so much!
Date: Jan 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I didn't pick a specific bouquet but let you "surprise" me with one. & it was more than amazing. I was so impressed with what you put together both for the occasion & within the budget. Thank you!
Date: Nov 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

I almost "live" at your store!! Loved the arrangement and love all the arrangements you create for me! You are the best!!!!!
Date: Nov 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great service and really nice arrangement too.
Date: Sep 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

The arrangement was custom. The recipient could not stop raving and thanking me for the fantastic artistic arrangement.
Date: Jul 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SK

Thank you so much for the wonderful, courteous, helpful service...emailing me pictures, so I could choose the one I wanted, answering all my questions, and finally delivering the finished arrangement to our daughter....she loves it....Sincerely...Diane
Date: Jun 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

the staff at splurge continue to be very friendly and informative. their final product arrangement always exceed the clients expectations and the flowers last longer than any other florist we have used. so happy to see they have opened another store by sobeys! also, i have purchased alot from their jewelry department. it is all very high quality, looking great even after several years of daily use. keep up the great efforts splurge!
Date: May 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

these flowers were for a very closr friend whom is battling Cancer, I wanted to give her a taste of Spring cause she doesn't get out a whole lot, She absolutely loved the arrangement.
Date: May 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

My mother loved her Mother's Day arrangement and it last forever!
Date: May 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

My Mom loved her flowers for Mother's Day. Thanks very much
Date: May 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers were absolutely stunning and fresh. Love them! Thank you.
Date: May 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

I love getting flowers from Splurge and my family is so generous in giving me what I want and what I like. This time the orange…yes orange….roses were so magnificent and now fully open and gorgeous!! How special does that make me feel for Mother's Day!! Pretty special!!! And I loved the colour combo of orange, lime green, purple and yellow. Thanks from the bottom of my heart!!!
Date: Jan 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

The beautiful sympathy arrangement you did for our friend's grandmother was very touching to the family. It made the family's day when they received it. Thank you very much!
Date: Dec 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers arrived when requested and the recipient said they were absolutely lovely!
Date: Nov 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

As usual I was very satisfied with the delightful arrangement.
Date: Nov 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement was beautiful and I so appreciated your making the delivery even though it was a holiday! Thank you for the special treatment.
Date: Oct 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SK

Our family received a beautiful horn-of-plenty arrangement for Thanksgiving.....have never been disappointed with flowers from Splurge. Excellent service & quality. Thanks again
Date: Sep 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very beautiful bouquet of flowers for a very special day.
Date: Sep 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

Living in the UK and sending flowers to someone in Canada I thought it would be a risky thing to use your services as I would find it difficult to co-ordinate any issues. I received a phone call from the precipitant (my sister in law) to say that the flowers and chocolates were delivered on the right day and of very good quality. I would have no hesitation in using your services again or recommending you to others. Thank you very much.
Date: Aug 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SK

The flower arrangement is beautiful and fresh. I appreciate it very much.
Date: Jul 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers were delivered and receipient was really pleased. Thank you so much usually come in and order was really handy to do it while working at home at the computer. Thanks so much
Date: Jul 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

I had to postopone my order several times due to the floods and the aftermath of the floods; Splurge was very accomodating, and when the flowers were delivered, they were gorgeous.
Date: Jun 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

You are the best! You made very nice arrangement.
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: BC

Beautiful bouquets! I send from faraway to Calgary & they always arrive on time & looking great!
Date: May 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

i have been using splurge for several years now and must say that they are by far the very best florists i have used. the consistantly superior quality products and service are paralelled by none. the creativity of the florists surprises me every time! they excelled on the larger orders i placed for receptions, parties etc whilst being organized and professional. i highly recommend splurge whether a small or large order.
Date: May 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SK

We have ordered flowers several time from Splurge and have never been disappointed. Their arrangements are beautiful and very unique. The service is incredible...even the lady delivered herself after hours. Thanks
Date: Apr 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

While the flowers that delivered were beautiful, they did not accurately represent the flowers I ordered.
Date: Jan 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Sep 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NS

We wanted to send my mother a single yellow rose bud for her 90th birthday. Due to the time difference we called just as the shop was closing. The staff was very sympathetic and kindly offered to deliver the flower to my mother on their way home from work. The rose bud arrived in time and was gorgeous,making my mother very happy on her special day. Thank you for your excellent service in taking that extra effort. Kindest regards.
Date: May 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

As always -- the flowers I order from Splurge are fantastic! Thank you! I also had heaps of compliments from staff for the six small rectangular vases I ordered for our Admin Support Day.
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers I received were beautifully arranged and have been long lasting. I appreciated the call prior to the delivery to make sure someone would be home to receive them.
Date: Apr 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

great as always, thanks.
Date: Apr 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful as usual, wouldn't shop anywhere else.
Date: Mar 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Splurge is the best service I have ever experienced. Thank you
Date: Mar 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

I am so glad the flowers were left at a neighbours! I am amazed that they were delivered to our small town! And they are beautiful...AND still alive!!! Very happy!
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

great as usual
Date: Feb 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were beautiful, and the lady arranging delivery was very nice and accomodating. Great overall experience!
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

I love the arrangements, always so fresh
Date: Jan 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

You always do such great work and have excellent service - thank you!
Date: Dec 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful arrangement.
Date: Oct 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

Of course I live near your store and always buy flowers from you. You are the best! This arrangement from my sister is just gorgeous and did more than cheer me. Your quality and service is excellent. Thank you!
Date: Sep 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: BC

Arrangement was appreciated and I was told it was a very nice arrangement
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Calgary, AB
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Twitter

Splurge Flowers & Gifts
124-555 Strathcona Blvd. SW
Calgary, AB. T3H 2Z9
Local: (403) 246-5855

All prices shown in Canadian dollars


web2-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase